Stork
spain spain spain estonia austria uk

Pilot 3

Studierendenmobilität – Personen
unterstützen, die in unterschiedlichen
Mitgliedsstaaten studieren möchten

Learn More About Stork
Stork

Description

Der Pilot wird die Studierendenmobilität in Europa erleichern. Er wird Austauschstudierenden mit ihrer nationalen elektronischen Identität Zugang (Bürgerkarte, digitales Zertifikat, …) zu administrativen Online-Diensten der Gastuniversität geben.

Die vorgeschlagene Lösung liefert den Online-Diensten der teilnehmenden Universitäten durch die zugrundeliegende STORK-Infrastruktur die elektronische Universität der Studierenden.

Alle Gaststudierenden mit einer elektronischen Identität eines teilnehmenden Landes sollen in der Lage sein, sich anzumelden und durch ein System föderierter Identitäten Zugang zu akademischen Diensten bekommen.

Studierendenmobilität

Das Ziel dieses Piloten ist es, Hochschulstudierendenmobilität innerhalb Europas zu erleichtern.

Durch diesen Pilot werden Gaststudierende mit ihren nationalen elektronischen Identitäten Zugang zu administrativen und akademischen Online-Diensten, die von an STORK teilnehmenden Universitäten zur Verfügung gestellt werden, erhalten.

Es gibt eine breite Palette von Diensten, die von teilnehmenden akademischen Institutionen angeboten werden (und deshalb auch getestet werden müssen): Online-Anmeldung, Zugang zu Bibliotheken, Transcript of Records, Zugang zu Computer - und Netzwerkinfrastruktur oder Zugang zu Online-Kursen und - Tutorials.

Jede teilnehmende Universität bietet – abhängig von den Möglichkeiten – Gaststudierenden eine Menge von Diensten. Alle teilnehmenden Universitäten haben sich auf einen gemeinsamen Dienst verständigt, die die Erasmus-Anmeldung von Studierenden erleichtert.

Use Cases

The Student Mobility pilot focuses on two interoperability use-cases:

Der Pilot rund um Studierendenmobilität enthält zwei Interoperabilitäts-Use-Cases:

Use Case 1: Gaststudierenden mit gültigen Zugangsdaten aus einem teilnehmenden Land können sich für einen Erasmus-Aufenthalt an einer teilnehmenden Universität anmelden.

Use Case 2: Gaststudierende können mit gültigen Zugangsdaten aus einem teilnehmenden Land – durch Single Sign-On-Mechanismen – Zugang zu akademischen Diensten, welche die teilnehmenden Universitäten anbieten, erhalten.

Ziele des Piloten

Das Hauptziel dieses Piloten ist zu demonstrieren, dass die STORK Infrastruktur geeignet ist, grenzüberschreitende elektronische Dienste im akademischen Bereich umzusetzen und damit die Studierendenmobilität in Europa zu vereinfachen.

Zudem profitieren die elektronischen Dienste, die von teilnehmenden Universitäten angeboten werden, von den Garantien, welche der STORK Authentifizierungsmechanismus zur Verfügung stellt, und vom direkten Austausch von Identitätsattributen.

Zusätzlich trägt der Betrieb dieses Piloten dazu bei, die Möglichkeit, die Applikation beispielsweise auf die Interoperabilität zwischen Verwaltungseinrichtungen unterschiedlicher Universitäten auszudehnen, bei.

Stork
spain spain spain estonia austria uk

Pilot 3

Student Mobility - To help people
who want to study in different
Member States
Learn More About Stork
Stork

Description

The pilot will facilitate students’ mobility across Europe. It will enable foreign students to get access to on line administrative services offered by universities using their own national electronic credentials (identity cards, digital certificates,...) for authentication and transfer of identity attributes.

The proposed solution requires a set of eID functionalities to enable access, via the underlying STORK infrastructure, to a range of online services provided by the universities involved. These will be developed at Member State level.

Any foreign student with an electronic identity valid within the STORK pilot should be able to be identified and be granted access to academic services through a federated system of identities.

Student Mobility

The aim of this pilot is to facilitate higher education students’ mobility across Europe.

Through this pilot, foreign students will be able to obtain access to on line administrative or academic services offered by the universities involved in STORK using their national electronic credentials of origin for authentication and transfer of identity attributes.

There is a wide range of services that can be offered (and thus be tested) by the academic institutions participating in this pilot: on-line enrolment, virtual library facilities, transcript of records, access to computing infrastructures and networks or access to on-line courses and tutorials.

Every service provider will offer a set of services to foreign students depending on its own capabilities, but all of them will provide a common application oriented to facilitate the enrolment of Erasmus students.

Use Cases

The Student Mobility pilot focuses on two interoperability use-cases:

Use Case 1: Foreign students with valid STORK credentials will be allowed to register as Erasmus students in the universities involved in the pilot.

Use-Case 2: Foreign students with valid STORK credentials will be granted access, through single-sign-on mechanisms, to different academic services offered by the universities taking part in the pilot.

Goals of the Pilot

The main goal of the Student Mobility pilot is to demonstrate that the STORK infrastructure can be used for developing cross-border electronic services in the academic environment.

In addition, the electronic services offered by the universities participating in the pilot will benefit from the guarantees offered by the authentication mechanisms of STORK and from the direct exchange of identity attributes.

Besides this, the deployment of the pilot will help to further evaluate the viability of extending the application to provide, for example, interoperability between administrative offices from different universities.